MP Artworks' Librarian's Recommended Places to Visit

MP Artworks:

Officiant Finder – www.OfficiantFinder.com

Having trouble finding an officiant willing and qualified to conduct the type of ceremony you want? MP Artworks' free Officiant Finder service can help.

Authorized Dealer Finder – CLICK HERE

Would you feel more comfortable dealing face-to-face with someone as you make your ketubah purchase?  Find the MP Artworks Authorized Dealer near you!

Jewish Religious Movements and Resources:

The Orthodox Union (www.ou.org)

The United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism (www.uscj.org)

Reform Judaism (www.rj.org)

Jewish Reconstructionist Federation (www.jrf.org)

Society of Humanistic Judaism (www.shj.org)

Interfaith:

Dovetail Institute for Interfaith Family Resources (www.dovetailinstitute.org)

The Dovetail Institute for Interfaith Family Resources is a non-profit, non-denominational organization. Respecting the right and need of Jewish and Christian partners to explore—without pressure or judgment—the spiritual and religious dimensions of an interfaith household, DI-IFR ("differ") provides these couples, their families and friends, and the professionals who serve them, with educational and networking venues and opportunities. DI-IFR also conducts and reports on research of concern to interfaith families. "We agree to DI-IFR."

InterfaithFamily.com (www.interfaithfamily.com)

InterfaithFamily.com, an independent non-profit, is the leading online resource and grassroots advocate for interfaith families exploring Jewish life. Their mission is to empower interfaith families to make Jewish choices for themselves and their children and to encourage the Jewish community to be welcoming of interfaith families.

Jewish Outreach Institute (www.joi.org)

Rabbinic Center for Research and Counseling (www.rcrconline.org/rabbi.bylocation.htm)

A list of rabbis who perform Interfaith ceremonies.

More interfaith resources

Wedding Planning:

The knot (www.theknot.com)

Lynn Elkes - Selwin Photos (wedding photography) www.selwinphotos.com

The Green Bride Guide is a comprehensive, easy-to-access resource for anyone interested in planning a green wedding. It provides readers with general advice and specific eco-friendly ideas for making their wedding more beautiful and more sustainable. The Green Bride Guide emphasizes elegance, ease, individual taste, and the sense that there’s no need to give up a treasured ideal of a wedding in order to lessen its impact on the Earth. www.thegreenbrideguide.com

MP Artworks Artists:

Micah Parker: http://www.micahparkerartworks.com

Claire Carter: http://www.claireastra.com

Michelle Dwyer: http://homepage.mac.com/michelledwyer/ketubahs

Jessica Fine : http://www.jessicafine.com

Nicole Gordon: http://www.nicolegordon.com/

Judith Schubert Mullen: http://www.judithmullen.com

Green:

Office Depot’s “Buy Green” storefront (http://www.officedepot.com/storeFront.do?Nr=200000&N=302113+100000)

Green Home, the environmental store  (www.greenhome.com)

All things green for home and office.

Treecycle Recycled Paper (www.treecycle.com)

Tons of recycled papers, eco-friendly office and cleaning products, and biodegradable food service.

The Green Office (www.thegreenoffice.com)

Just what it sounds like!

Greener Printer (www.greenerprinter.com)

Awesome eco-friendly printer that prints all kinds of products (cards, brochures, presentation folders) on a wide variety of recycled media with vegetable-based inks.

GreenPrint (www.printgreener.com)

Now this is cool.  This software lets you easily not print unwanted pages (for example, the pesky last pages with just a URL or logo on it).  It also keeps tabs on the number of pages NOT printed so you can directly see your impact on the environment.  They also have a font that is readable but saves in printing.  This is a definite to check out!

 
Ketubah Studio by MP Artworks
            
About
About Us
Why Buy
Testimonials
 
Help
FAQ
Contact Us
Return Policy
Turnaround Time
p: 888-336-4224
e: info@mpartworks.com
h: Mon-Fri 10-4 CST
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map
© 1996-2017 Micah Parker Artworks, Inc. All Rights Reserved.